2022 Holiday List – India Vacation Planner

India 2022 Holiday List with Long weekend vacation plans

Here is the list of holidays for the year 2022 along with number of holidays on weekdays.

And also a special marker marked for long weekends.

Well, 2022 is a year of long weekend holidays.

Use this holiday list to plan your long weekend vacation plans and trips.

List of Holidays 2022

DAY DATE HOLIDAY Sno Long Holiday
Fri 01-Jan New Years Day
Thu 14-Jan Makar Sankranti / Pongal 1 Yes
Tue 26-Jan Republic Day 2 Yes
Mon 01-Mar Maha Shivaratri 3 Yes
Thu 18-Mar Holi 4 Yes
Fri 02-Apr Ugadi / Gudi Padwa
Sat 10-Apr Ram Navami
Wed 14-Apr Mahavir Jayanti 5 Yes
Thu 15-Apr Good Friday 6 Yes
Sat 01-May Labour Day
Sun 02-May Eid-ul-Fitar 7 Yes
Sun 16-May Budhha Purnima 8 Yes
Thu 01-Jul Rath Yatra 9 Yes
Fri 09-Jul Bakri Id / Eid ul-Adha
Fri 30-Jul Muharram
Wed 11-Aug Raksha Bandhan 10
Sun 15-Aug Independence Day 11 Yes
Thu 19-Aug Janmashtami 12 Yes
Wed 08-Sep Onam 13 Yes
Thu 09-Sep Vinayaka Chaturthi 14 Yes
Sat 02-Oct Mathatma Gandhi Jayanti
Tue 05-Oct Dussehra / Dasara 15
Thu 07-Oct Milad un Nabi 16 Yes
Sun 24-Oct Diwali / Deepavali 17 Yes
Mon 08-Nov Guru Nanaks Birthday 18
Sat 25-Dec Christmas

This holiday list 2022 does not include the special holidays observed in individual states.

But it covers most common list that is followed through out the nation.

Here is another article that you can use to printable calendar 2022 in Excel.

External Reference: Here is another nice website that has complete list of 2022 holiday list for all countries across the globe.